Rain, rain, go away. Come again another day… so I can get something done in my garden!

Whether or not I like it, the garden is flourishing… in places. Of course the weeds are growing like mad, bless ’em. And some flowers and plants I’ve never seen blossom so well before. Odd what this climate change is doing in the world. Guess we might as well get used to it. Or learn that it is possible to garden in the rain.

So I wandered out into the drizzle to see how things were in “MON JARDIN” (As it says on my garden gate).

I do wonder about those who don’t believe we are experiencing global warming. I wonder what they think is happening? And just how much more proof do they need?

My rose bush is blooming like there’s no tomorrow, all pink and pretty. And who says you can’t put pink flowers next to orange ones? Nature loves to mix up colors. These are my capachines below the roses. Excellent to spice up a salad. (Capachines are called Nasturtiums in American English.)

On the other side of the gate I inspected the excellent new garden paths Robin Deyer put in for me. Robin, who has the solutions to all garden problems, suggested that tidying up the paths would make a huge difference and he was right!

Now all I have to do is tidy up the flower borders.

Without any help from me or Robin, my day lilies are doing fine. (On the right side of photo)

The Pond and Marmaduke posing on the patio.

Well, that’s it for today. Got caught by another breezy shower. So Marmaduke and I retreated to the house.  Perhaps I should explain for my American audience: The UK and France are experiencing unusual rain for this time of year as well as cooler than usual temperatures.

I keep hoping for sunshine tomorrow like Little Orphan Annie when she sings “Tomorrow .”

